School Representatives

Our School Council is made up from a group of students who have been elected by their peers for one year to represent the views of all pupils to improve our school. They go to weekly school council meetings where they take part in discussions about how to improve our school further. All classes have a school council box where children can leave suggestions to be taken forward to the next School Council meeting. School Council run and organise many different charity days to raise money for those less fortunate than ourselves and regularly meet with the leadership team. Annually, the School Council will also meet with Governors to discuss their roles, what differences they have made and future plans.
School Council meeting notes are recorded on the School Council noticeboard and on our Leadership Blog which can be found on our homepage.

School Council:

Seuss Ryan  Charlotte
Cowell Aarvi  Jacob
Williams Alicia  Levy
Lewis Harley Bella 
Dahl Samuel  Lylah
Rowling  Edson and Rachel Tavish
Tolkien Charlotte Teddy
Pullman Channa Amelia 
Morpurgo Mikaela Isabelle

At the beginning of each year, two children from each class are elected to be an Eco Warrior. Eco Warriors meet throughout the year to discuss and then implement ways that we as a school can be more environmentally friendly. A big project that Eco Warriors work on is 'Walk to School Week' where they are in charge of promoting its importance and tracking/analysing the data. 

Eco Warrior meeting notes are recorded our Leadership Blog which can be found on our homepage.

Eco Warrior: 

Seuss Diphin Sophie 
Cowell Isabel  Oscar 
Williams Alex George
Lewis Callum Izzy
Dahl Isla James 
Rowling  Samuel  Olivia 
Tolkien Abigail  Jude 
Pullman Lilly Samuel R
Morpurgo Pippa Vihaan

Digital Leaders:

Seuss Olivia  Lochlan 
Cowell Kai Summer
Williams Edward Aniket
Lewis Tia Leo
Dahl Joshua  Lauren
Rowling  Jaxson Lilah-Rose
Tolkien Spandan Ashane 
Pullman Dishita  Narain
Morpurgo Thamogna Sachith

At the start of each term, we hold a whole school election where children meet in their four houses. During this meeting, children are given an opportunity to deliver a short speech as to why they wish to run for a house representative. This is from Years Three through to Year Six. After all speeches have been delivered, children vote for their chosen candidate and all representatives are announced in a house assembly. House leaders meet throughout the year to organise house charity events and various other events throughout the year.

Hawking House: 

House Captains Rubab and Arabella 
Sports Captain George and Max
Art Captain Sachith and Shyla 
Year 5 Representative Edson and Smayan
Year 4 Representative Sreeha and Annabelle 
Year 3 Representative Dexter and Aidan

Darwin House:

House Captains Emilia and Isabella 
Sports Captain Hollie and Lilah
Art Captain Elisha and Jack
Year 5 Representative Mustafa and Gabi
Year 4 Representative Tia and Robyn
Year 3 Representative William and Elliot 

Anning House: 

House Captains Koyejo and Hannah 
Sports Captain Brooke and Ethan
Art Captain Akhansha and Jude
Year 5 Representative Vedansh and Reyansh 
Year 4 Representative Thavan and Coby
Year 3 Representative Emily and Aarav

Fleming House:

House Captains Zayan and Aashu
Sports Captain Arabella and Chloe 
Art Captain Rosie and Thomas
Year 5 Representative Logan and Lylah
Year 4 Representative Alice and Ollie
Year 3 Representative Zuhaira and Win